

1

(Registered at the General Post Office, Port Moresby, for transmission by post as a Qualified Publication)

No. G251] PORT MORESBY, FRIDAY, 29th OCTOBER

[2010

National Information and Communication Technology Act 2009

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE AND NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL INFORMATION AND TECHNOLOGY AUTHORITY BOARD

I, Grand Chief Sir Paulias Matane, G.C.L., G.C.M.G., K.St.J., Governor-General, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 13(1) of the *National Information and Communication Technology Act* 2009 and all other powers me enabling, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the National Information and Communication Technology Authority Appointments Committee, hereby appoint:—

- (a) Ansga Palaua as Chairman to be non-executive member of the Board for a term of 5 years; and
- (b) Vore Veve as a member to be non-executive member of the Board for a term of 4 years; and
- (c) Bob Horton as an independent expert to be non-executive member of the Board for a term of 3 years; and
- (d) Charles Punaha as Chief Executive Officer, (*ex-officio*) to be executive member of the Board for a term of 4 years,

commencing on and from 29th October, 2010.

Dated this 29th day of October, 2010.

PAULIAS MATANE, Governor-General.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.-295.