

National Information & Communications Technology Authority (NICTA)

Summary Record: Internet Exchange Point (IXP) in PNG

Date: 15 February 2017 Time: 10.20am – 11.30am Venue: NICTA Boardroom Facilitator: Kila Gulo-Vui

Present:

Keith AndersonDJerome ChuacucoDAlex RoalokonaKJohnny YongCJonathan PlasabasOSherak AdamSTerence NirigutSKoi NorumPAsanka DiasPJack PokoeSArua TaravatuTAndrew BaurDRishi PatoriyaDDouglas KunjipK	Datec Datec Datec Datec Comserv Dctagon Communications Speedcast PNG Computer Society PNG Computer Society Siusoft Telikom Digicel Digitec Cumul Communications IICTA
	IICTA IICTA

Proceedings	Progress/Actions
1. Welcome Remarks:	
Mr. Kila Gulo-Vui, Executive Director for Economic, Consumer & International Affairs opened the meeting by welcoming those present in his opening statement.	
Agenda:	

2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.	Welcome Remarks Proposed PNG IXP Association constitution review PNG IXP Association registration Interim IX executives ISP's to connect to IX facility IX commissioning & launching IX website design – PNG Computer Society presentation PGIX domain host confirmation – global AOB Next Meeting End	
Discussion and feedback:		
	 Proposed PNG IXP Association Constitution review a. Members present requested additional time to review b. PNG IXP Charter It was noted that the following have signed to the Charter: Bmobile Vodafone Digitec Global NISMS PNG Computer Society PNG ICT Cluster 	Review due date extended to 24 February 2017
3. 1	PNG IXP Association registration	Pending Agenda item #2
4. F	PNG IXP Association Executives <i>a. President: Keith Anderson (Datec)</i> Nomination by Gokul Naidu (Datec) Keith Anderson accepted nomination Seconded: Johnny Yong (Comserv) Nil objection from members present Elected unoppossed	

			President: Keith Anderson
	b.	Secretary: Koi Norum (PNG Computer	Secretary: Koi Norum
		Society) Nomination by Arua Taravatu (Telikom)	Treasurer: Rishi Patoriya
		Koi Norum accepted nomination Seconded: Keith Anderson (Datec)	Public Relations officer:
		Nil objection from members present Elected unopposed.	Johhny Yong
		n	
	C.	<i>Treasurer: Rishi Patoriya (Digitec)</i> Nomination by Arua Taravatu (Telikom)	
		Rishi Patoriya accepted nomination	
		Seconded: Gokul Naidu (Datec) Nil objection from members present	
		Elected unopposed.	
	d.	Public Relations officer: Johnny Yong (Comserv)	
		Nomination by self (Johhny Yong)(Comserv)	
		Seconded: Kila Gulo-Vui (NICTA) Nil objection from members present	
		Elected unopposed.	
5	ISP's f	to connect to IX facility	
0.	a.	Members were urged to start connecting to facility.	Due date for ISP's to
	b.	IXP members and interim executives to be	connect is 1 March 2017
		given access to IX facility room located at NICTA's Headquarters.	
6.	IX Cor	nmissioning & Launching	Official launch date of neutral IXP facility is 17 May
		hair advised the members present that the had proposed to align official launch date	2017
	of PNC	G neutral IXP facility with World mmunication and Information Society Day	
		dnesday 17 May 2017. Members present	
7			
7.	preser	osite design – PNG Computer Society Itation	ix website url to be shared with community for its review
		ntation done. It was agreed that ix website	and comment.
	url be	shared with community following this	

	meeting for its review and comment.	
8.	PGIX domain host confirmation – Global	Pending
	Pending confirmation from Andrew Edwards.	
9.	AOB	For members information and noting.
	Universal Access and Service (UAS) Projects for 2017 includes Neutral IXP Transmission Links project in Port Moresby. Project will be funded via industry UAS levy.	and noting.
	2nd Meeting of the APT Preparatory Group for WTDC-17 (APT WTDC17-2) 20 February 2017 - 22 February 2017 Papua New Guinea	
	Kila Gulo Vui invited members present to participate as observers in the said event. Point of contact: Jackson Kariko/Andirauga Paru Nongkas	
10	. Next Meeting	24 February 2017
	ng Remarks: acilitator thanked the participants for their	
	ance and input to the meeting.	
Resol	ution:	
	hair announced that the next meeting is to be held pruary 2017.	
The m	eeting was officially closed at 11.30am.	
Minute	es taken by: Andirauga Paru Nongkas	
Endow	sed by:	